How I Cut My Writing Time From 2 Days to 4 Hours



By Belle Beth Cooper – Something I’ve learned from experience and from reading advice from other writers is that there comes a point when you need to shake yourself out of research mode and force yourself to start writing. Getting words on the page is that huge push that it takes for a boulder to start moving. As soon as you get that done, you’ve got the momentum to keep going.

Quite often I’ll get stuck at this stage … I have a few strategies to help with this ..

One way I do this is to type rubbish. I may literally start my first sentence like this: “I have no idea what to write about this topic because…” and just type gibberish about the topic and why I’m struggling. more> http://tinyurl.com/oqbhzry

Leave a Reply

